Metric Halo Discussion Forum
The place to talk MH!

Home   Search      Help    Register    Login
Home » Software » SpectraFoo » Generally Amazing... But a Few Issues
Generally Amazing... But a Few Issues [message #85222] Wed, 04 January 2012 19:45 Go to next message
Walter Odington is currently offline  Walter Odington
Really enjoying the demo of SpectraFoo Complete. I've used it before as a student, and also as a lecturer (based on my positive experience as a student my institution, whilst lecturing at castle college nottingham the department purchased 5 licenses).

I am experiencing two issues. First is the audio drops out after a digital squeal, it normally takes five minutes until this happens. Second, is I can't seem to select an FFT below 4k bins, if I do it causes a crash.

I'm using sound flower, RME FF 400, and a beefy mac running snow leopard.

Does anyone have any advice, or is there a web page I should be looking at to troubleshoot this? These issues are making me think twice about purchasing what I know to be a wonderful program.

Thanks,

Joe
Re: Generally Amazing... But a Few Issues [message #85223 is a reply to message #85222] Wed, 04 January 2012 20:01 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Allen is currently offline  Allen
Administrator
Neither of these are known issues; please open a support ticket at https://www.mhsecure.com/support so that we may help you diagnose your problem.

Metric Halo
www.mhlabs.com
727-725-9555
Re: Generally Amazing... But a Few Issues [message #85224 is a reply to message #85223] Thu, 05 January 2012 14:51 Go to previous messageGo to next message
done, thanks
Re: Generally Amazing... But a Few Issues [message #85239 is a reply to message #85222] Mon, 30 January 2012 21:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hi Metric Halo, your support team did contact me to run through the conditions where my issue happened... but I got sidetracked by my 8 week years old baby and never responded.